CJ Stroud Ohio State Buckeyes Quarterback

CJ Stroud Named B1G Offensive Player Of The Year, Marvin Harrison B1G Receiver Of The Year, More All-B1G Picks

Ohio State quarterback CJ Stroud has been named the Graham-George Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year for the second year in a row. He has also once again been named the Griese-Brees Big Ten Quarterback of the Year. Also, Buckeye receiver Marvin Harrison has been named the Richter-Howard Big Ten Receiver of the Year.

Both players were also named First-Team All-Big Ten. The conference released their offensive awards and the All-Big Ten teams for the offensive side of the football on Wednesday.

Fellow Buckeyes joining Stroud and Harrison on the First-Team were left tackle Paris Johnson and left guard Donovan Jackson.

Receiver Emeka Egbuka, right guard Matt Jones, and right tackle Dawand Jones were all named Second-Team selections. Running back Miyan Williams, tight end Cade Stover, and center Luke Wypler made third-team.

Running back TreVeyon Henderson was the lone Honorable Mention selection among the Buckeyes.

Stroud continues a string of five-straight years of Buckeye quarterbacks winning the Big Ten’s offensive player of the year award. Justin Fields won it in 2019 and 2020, and Dwayne Haskins won it in 2018.

The Buckeyes have now landed the Griese-Brees Award for a seventh-consecutive season — and 10th time in the 12 years the award has existed. The two non-OSU winners since 2011 are Wisconsin’s Russell Wilson in 2011 and Michigan State’s Connor Cook in 2015. It is no coincidence that in each of those years, the Buckeyes’ starting quarterback was benched.

Harrison becomes the first Buckeye to win the award as the Big Ten’s top receiver, in part because the award has only existed since 2011 — and also because the vote is taken pre-bowl game.

Paris Johnson and Dawand Jones were both Second-Team selections last year for Ohio State.

You can check out the full list of all three All-Big Ten teams here.

Go to discussion...