Five Buckeyes Earn First-Team All-Big Ten Honors On Offense

Five Buckeyes have earned First-Team All-Big Ten honors.

Wide receiver Marvin Harrison, left guard Donovan Jackson, right tackle Josh Fryar, tight end Cade Stover, and running back TreVeyon Henderson all were named to the conference’s first-team on Wednesday.

Stover and Fryar made the Media’s team, while the other three made both the Media’s team and the team picked by the Big Ten Coaches.

In addition to making the first team, Stover was also named the Kwalick-Clark Big Ten Tight End of the Year. He is the first Buckeye to win the award, which began in 2011.

Right guard Matt Jones was the lone Buckeye named to the Second Team.

Wide receiver Emeka Egbuka and quarterback Kyle McCord were named Third-Team honorees.

McCord is the first Buckeye quarterback to not be named First-Team All-Big Ten since 2015.

You can check out the full list of Award Winners and All-Big Ten Offensive Team right here.

Go to discussion...


You might also like